Sharing His Word 8/7/13

Originally published 8/7/13 via I Give God all the Glory facebook page. Published here 1/28/14.

8/7/13 Sharing His Word with Wisdom Wednesday

I noticed when I veered from God’s Word/path I began to see the problems it created in my life, just like the old testament shows over and over God’s punishment for disobedience is staggering and highly undesirable. After seeing the turmoil created from disobedience, it is far greater to be “strong and courageous” (NASB), Deuteronomy 31:6,7,23 – Joshua 1:6,7,9,18, Joshua 10:25, 2 Samuel 10:12, 1 Chronicles 19:13, 1 Chronicles 22:13, 1 Chronicles 28:20, 2 Chronicles 32:7) in God and walk in all His ways never veering to the right nor to the left (Joshua 1:7) because the long-term consequences certainly negate a short-term desire. Set your hearts on a walk with God, yearn to live for His love, glory, and amazing grace, it will be your greatest accomplishment, and its rewards are eternal. My heart would not know these things nor be able to identify the problems that stem from straying from God’s path if not for reading the Bible, I encourage you to pick up the ‘good book’ and begin or rekindle your relationship with God.

Have a wonderful day and may God bless you. Amen.

Here are some helpful resources that love spreading God’s Word: http://www.intouch.org/ http://www.joycemeyer.org/  http://www.kcm.org/ http://www.biblegateway.com/

Listening to KLove radio app (click to watch via YouTube):  That’s how you forgive – Shane & Shane 

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Sharing His Word, Wisdom

Leave a Reply

