Sharing His Word 8/8/13

Originally published 8/8/13 via I Give God all the Glory facebook page. Published here 1/28/14.

8/8/13 Sharing His Word with Thankful Thursday

As Christians we have so very many things to be thankful for and yet far too many of us go day after day without taking a single second to acknowledge the greatness God has placed within our figurative hands.  For a long time, that is how I lived, I was thankful for everything I had in my possession and otherwise but I was in most cases, thankful to myself for obtaining or gaining said thing/s. I never consciously sat to list at length the items for which I was thankful but looking back, it would have been a small list with earthly things. Once Christ came into my life, I strived to grow in my personal relationship with him and the Bible became an extremely important ally, a best friend of sorts. His words put all aspects of my life into perspective, His promises (Joshua 1:1-9) are greater than any I could have requested, and even more, what I was thanking myself for all this time, I should have been thanking Him. I owe everything I was, am, and will be to God. For I can take none of the credit, nope not me, for He alone, provides, gives, and takes away, for I am nothing apart from Him (John 1:3, John 15:5). If the sun comes up, if the moon goes down, if I take a breath, a step, utter a word, His blessings are immeasurable, and I owe it all to God. I am so thankful for every second of the life He has granted me and I dedicate that life to Him that He may find me good in His sight.

Have a wonderful day and may God bless you. Amen.

Listening to KLove radio app (click to watch via YouTube): Never Gone – Colton Dixon

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Sharing His Word, Thankful

Leave a Reply

