Sharing His Word 8/9/13

Originally published 8/9/13 via I Give God all the Glory facebook page. Published here 1/28/14.

8/9/13 Sharing His Word with Faithful Friday

Can we just for a moment imagine the greatness in which the Lord Almighty spoke to Joshua (Joshua 1:1-9)?

Joshua 1:1-9 (NASB)

God’s Charge to Joshua

Every place on which the sole of your foot treads, I have given it to you, just as I spoke to Moses.

No man will be able to stand before you all the days of your life. Just as I have been with Moses, I will be with you; I will not fail you or forsake you.

Only be strong and very courageous; be careful to do according to all the law which Moses My servant commanded you; do not turn from it to the right or to the left, so that you may have success wherever you go.

This book of the law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do according to all that is written in it; for then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have success.

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous! Do not tremble or be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

There is no question here, hands down, God has ‘commanded you’ (Joshua 1:9). Will you accept his command to go forth as His faithful children, walk in all His ways, love in all His ways, and be thankful for the amazing life He has given you?

Have a wonderful day and may God bless you always. Amen!

Listening to KLove radio app (click to watch via YouTube): Courageous – Casting Crowns

 

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Faithful, Sharing His Word
3 comments on “Sharing His Word 8/9/13
  1. "light and salt" says:

    Hope you and your family are enjoying the day!

    Steve 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

