Sharing His Word 8/13/13

Originally published 8/13/13 via I Give God all the Glory facebook page. Published here 1/28/14.

 

8/13/13 Sharing His Word with Trial Tuesday

Keeping faith, unwavering faith, sight unseen faith during hard times of trial is a difficultly we all face, especially when it seems we can’t catch a break, or when you find yourself in hopeless circumstances. Often times, the magnitude of those situations seems inconsolable leaving us depressed and defeated until the trauma of that event passes or subsides.

James 1:2-4 (NASB)

Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. And let endurance have its perfect result, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.

I am not saying it is going to be easy and I am not going pretend it will not still hurt but we must learn to listen to the commands of God. If He says we should “consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance” (James 1:2), that is what we must strive to do.

I strongly encourage you to meditate upon this passage during hard times, ask God to apply His Words to your life, that you may be able to walk in all His ways and learn to rejoice while you struggle, knowing all the while you are producing marathon-like endurance!

Have a wonderful day and may God bless you always. Amen!

Listening to KLove radio app (click to watch via YouTube):  My God – Jeremy Camp

 

 For additional insight into this topic, visit these resources:

http://www.intouch.org/you/article-archive/content/topic/How_can_I_endure_in_my_faith_during_hard_times_article

http://www.joycemeyer.org/articles/ea.aspx?article=getting_through_hard_times

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Sharing His Word, Trials
10 comments on “Sharing His Word 8/13/13
  1. "light and salt" says:

    Also read Hebrews12, a good “companion” passage! These are great posts, Jennifer.
    Steve Pejay

    Liked by 1 person

    • Steve,

      That is a great addition to the post – thanks again! I am enjoying your input and perspective!

      Hebrews 12 http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=hebrews+12&version=ESV

      God bless you!

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

      • "light and salt" says:

        I thank you very much! Over the years, I’ve studied and then taught on several passages and books of God’s word. People come up and tell me how much they appreciate what I add to a bible class or a post, etc.
        But perhaps like you, I immediately want to send the credit “skyward!” It’s the Holy Spirit who helps guide me, and all Christians in what we do in God’s name.
        But I want you to take this compliment…you are a super example of humility in your fervor for His work! You give us (and God) a smile with what you do to help people!!
        TTYL,
        Steve 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Steve,

        Thank you! Another wonderful tearjerker of a response 🙂

        God bless you!

        Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

        Like

      • "light and salt" says:

        You are also a very emotional-based person, aren’t you! Someone who really “feels” things so deeply!

        It is such a trustworthy trait. I hope no one ever hurts you too badly because of it!

        Hope you’ve had a wonderful day…
        Steve 🙂

        Like

      • Steve,

        LOL, yes I am an emo-billboard! I jump all in, I pursue things hard and fast, I love deeply and recklessly. Back when my emotions completely ruled me and dictated my life-walk, it was easily a bad thing because my emotions controlled me and how I reacted to life. Eek, how strangling is that? – it’s evident in the letter to my old self that I posted. Now that I’ve surrendered those troubles to God, the liberty, the release, the control shift from me to God…. is freeing. It’s permission to love without limits, leap without bounds, and to give all of me selflessly for all of my days here until God calls me home. In fact, I went from emotionally troubled to emotionally free. #LovelikeJesus

        God bless you!

        Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

        Like

      • "light and salt" says:

        That completely sounds like you! “Emo-billboard”…I love that phrase!
        We all followed our passions in the desires of this world at one time. I know I did! Thank the Lord I was never hurt too badly.
        But now, once more, He has pulled me back into His grace and allowed me to find some new paths He has marked out for me to follow.
        It’s great to learn more about you, Jennifer! I enjoy our “talks” as well, and hope they can continue to help inspire each other and any who read them.
        I’ll try that #LovelikeJesus tag if I can remember it next time on Twitter…
        Steve

        Liked by 1 person

      • "light and salt" says:

        Leaving it for today…
        Have a super evening, Jennifer!
        God love and keep you safe,
        Steve 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. "light and salt" says:

    Reblogged this on "light and salt" and commented:
    This is just one of many great features on Jennifer’s site! Please take the time to read what this talented Christian writer has to offer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

