The Great Commission

I want to take a minute to recognize the amazing God-given ability we have available to us right at our very fingertips. God gave each of us a unique voice and with social media and the internet we can reach others all across the world with message of the gospel. How powerful is that?! This blog has readers from the US, Singapore, Canada, Saudi Arabia, Japan, Kenya, France, Australia, Qatar, Ireland, UK, and South Africa – with stats like that the great commission in Matthew 28:19 feels incredibly attainable.

image

It is not about how popular I become because God gets all the credit, I want none of it for myself. Ever. It is about the souls we lead from every nation to the love and salvation of Jesus Christ. While this blog is definitely a vital step toward the Truth and the Light of God, it does not replace the important need for missionary work. But for me, in this season of my life, it feels good to be able to share the gospel message across the nations through this blog and my social media accounts. I encourage everyone to share Jesus with the world any way they can.

God is good all the time – thank you all for being a part of this!

If you have anything you would like to share about your experience spreading God’s Word, please do – I’d β™₯ to hear from you.

God bless you!

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Christian Life, Thank God, Thankful, Thoughtful
9 comments on “The Great Commission
  1. "light and salt" says:

    You are very sincere in your desires and your faith. The credit is not what you want. You want to please the Lord who saved and loves you!

    Another great post, my friend!

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

    • Steve,

      I appreciate the way you address each post with an authentic response and fresh voice, that’s a gift from God! More often than not when I read interesting, convicting, and fascinating posts, I’m left speechless and unable to articulate the precise words to describe how much I am reeling from it! It’s almost like anything I say won’t accurately reflect how good it was or the depth of which it impacted my heart. My go-to surface responses “great post, or β™₯ this” mean so, so much more than they say. I pray God leads me with this, and helps me articulate, and express my responses more consistently in the future.

      God bless you!

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

      • "light and salt" says:

        I think you are selling yourself “short,” my dear friend! I love the way you express your thoughts in posts and in replies too!
        One thing I have learned about you is that whatever you say is what you really mean…you are sincere and genuine.
        There is nothing lacking nor “surface” about your conviction to the work you do…and I believe you really do give God all the glory!
        You are a great worker for the Lord, Jennifer, and I consider myself lucky to know you now, and even better as time goes on!!
        We will talk a bit later. And again, I thank you for all of your help with Twitter and everything else…
        Steve πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Steve,

        That was a wondeful tearjerker of a reply! Thank you so much!

        God bless you.

        Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

        Like

      • "light and salt" says:

        The truth is powerful in all things, Jennifer!
        πŸ™‚
        Steve

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

