Does God Really Want To Prosper Me?

image

               Photo credit: Creflo Dollar Ministries
               via Creflo A. Dollar Facebook page

“My God plans on prospering me today!” (Jeremiah 29:11) – Creflo Dollar

And all God’s people said…Amen! Lord, we receive Your promises and thank You for Your unending mercy and gracious love.

I want to dig into this a bit because promises like these tend to make some Christians uneasy and I don’t want any of us to misunderstand the deeper message of this faith inspiring graphic. Our God wants to prosper us but our God is not a genie. He doesn’t live in a magic lamp waiting to pop out and grant us three wishes. Our God certainly doesn’t have a prayer request hotline called dial-a-wish. Instead, we kneel before an all-powerful God to humbly present what needs we can see with our limited vision, all the while insisting that His Will be done because above all things He knows what’s best for us. And we praise Him for all He has done and will continue to do in our lives. And we know deep inside our selfish hearts, God is infinitely better than having three wishes.

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

His Word says He wants to prosper us but we must remember that doesn’t always look and feel how we think it should.

Isaiah 55:8-9  8 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord. 9 “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.

Our answered prayers may not always be what we thought we needed or asked for. We must remember, no matter the situation or circumstance we find ourselves in, we must fervently thank God through it all because according to Jeremiah 29:11, He has hopeful, prosperous plans for our future, and that dear friends is faith inspiring 🙂 Remain steadfast in your trust of the Lord. #GodIsGood #Faith

I humbly pray that the Lord uses this message to renew and restore your faith and trust in Him, as well as, igniting within you a passionate obedience to live out His Will. 

God bless you.

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

Please note: I do not own the featured photo. All respective photo rights and credit go to: Creflo Dollar Ministries via Creflo A. Dollar Facebook page

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in #bgbg2, Bible Gateway, Christian Life, Faithful, Thank God, Thankful
7 comments on “Does God Really Want To Prosper Me?
    • LaNicia,

      Hi, I’m so glad you you received this word! I pray God uses it to move in a big way in your life right now! Thanks for reading and commenting. Stay blessed Sister!

      God bless you.

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

  1. lilkaraphael says:

    What a great post. Prosper can refer to so many things, not just money or material things people focus on.God’s will above our own will always leave us better than we could do for ourselves. I like how you took that image in a different direction. Peace.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. "light and salt" says:

    Sometimes, when we don’t get what we ask for or want, it’s exactly what we need! God has plans that we do not know about, nor would we perhaps understand.
    We trust in His purposes and the promise that He will always provide a way for us to have what we need. And, by the way, that doesn’t mean to “rub the lamp and ask for 3 wishes,” as you’ve said.
    Working at what God puts before us is key to having success in our desires!
    Steve Pejay

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kamici says:

    I agree that prosper means many things. I am thankful for the way God has prospered our family financially as well as in many other ways. And I most definitely am thankful for the prayers that God did not answer because He knows better than I do about what is best for me. My expectation is that He is good and is taking care of me.

    Like

    • Amen Kimberly! I am happy that the Lord has been so good to you 🙂 It is funny how sometimes we can get all worked up about what we think is good for us, what we think we need right this minute. We fear chaos will ensue if our ‘limited-thinking’ needs aren’t meet. But you’re expectations are accurate – He is good and He is taking care of us. He sees to every detail long before we ever encounter a hint of it. He knows exactly what we need and when to provide it. I very much appreciate your visit, it’s been a pleasure 🙂

      Have a blessed Easter.

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

Leave a Reply

