When An Answered Prayer Is An Opportunity For Obedience

                                     ♥   †  ♥

When I need answers to the questions only God can answer, I pray, then I go to God’s Word with an open, humble heart but sometimes my dull eyes can’t see and my callous heart can’t hear God’s responses. For awhile now, I’ve been praying for guidance within my life, for God to help me turn my fear and anxiousness over to Him. A few days ago, after praying, God led me to a stack of books piled on the book shelf – my long overdue, untouched reading list. One book in the middle of the stack called to me, it’s name “Trusting God: A Life Without Worry, Woman of Faith Study Guide Series,” by Margaret Feinberg.

image

Yes, I remember this one, it’s a Bible study I bought months ago but haven’t made the time complete it yet…

“Oh, oh, OH LORD, you’ve answered me – what I seek requires my trust I You! Forgive me Lord for my blindness!”

It was as though our all-powerful God, came down and personally handed me that book. My stomach was full of butterflies, and God’s impression left me reeling! My prayer request had turned into an opportunity for action through Bible study – a worthy action!

Today marks the start of Holy Week and in rememberance of the triumphant day Jesus entered into Jerusalem, we celebrate Palm Sunday. In the coming days, we reflect on such a Holy and perfect, undeserved sacrifice given for the cost of our sins – repentance & sorrow weighs high. Our hearts are pulled, tattered, and torn in rememberance of our glorious Savior Jesus’ crucifixion. Then once again our hearts are lifted and filled with the joy of redemption and salvation in rememberance of His resurrection. Holy Week reminds me that no one trusted God more than Jesus, no one. It’s fitting that I begin this Trusting God Bible study journey today. If only I could trust God as much as Jesus, if only…

“Trusting God: A Life Without Worry” has 12 chapters – I plan to read 1-2 chapters a week. There are 8 questions at the end of each chapter, plus a digging deeper section, and a bonus activity. My goal is to share what I’ve learned each week by writing and posting a weekly review of sorts. This Bible study is part of the “Woman of Faith Study Guide Series,” which is written by Woman of Faith speakers. God-Willing, I hope to share God-filled information everyone can use. If you have this book already or want to purchase it, feel free to join in – the more the merrier!

Would you kindly pray over this Bible study? Pray for God’s guidance, pray for revelation, pray for whatever comes to your heart.  I can’t wait to see what Glory is revealed to us!

♥ Thank you and God bless ♥

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Bible Studies, Christian Life, Trusting God: A Life Without Worry by Margaret Feinberg
3 comments on “When An Answered Prayer Is An Opportunity For Obedience
  1. Jennifer, so looking forward to your revelations that God will bring with this Bible Study! Praying that He will reveal new wisdom and strength! I love what you said, “No one trusted God than Jesus”, Praise God!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, praise God! Thank you so much for your prayers 🙂

    Like

  3. born2xdie1x says:

    Reblogged this on born2xdie1x's Blog and commented:
    Jennifer, Thank you for being open and honest with the LORD in something that might be considered, minuscule to others. I have struggled in these same areas since my injury of sixteen years ago.I try to remind myself to be “faithful in the little things…” It is a great reminder to press on towards the mark of the prize of our high calling in CHRIST JESUS. ” May the LORD bless your life exceedingly and abundantly above all that you could ask or think. Happy Resurrection Day to you and your family! paul m.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

