Love Like Jesus Or Love Like The World?

How do we love like Jesus when we’re bombarded by the world’s cheap, brokedown, imitation of love? Don’t be fooled, the world’s version of love is offensive and lacking, it’s nothing like the love of Jesus. Jesus demonstrated perfect, all-encompassing, unending, unfathomable love at the Cross!

Here’s the Truth: ♥✞♥
No one will ever love you more than Jesus.
Even though we may not love Him.
No one will ever sacrifice more for you than Jesus.
Even though we give Him nothing.
No one will ever suffer more for you than Jesus.
Even though He is blameless.
No one will ever redeem more for you than Jesus.
Even though we deny Him.
No one will ever rescue you more than Jesus.
Even though we don’t deserve it.
No one will ever provide more for you than Jesus.
Even though we have nothing to offer.

You can search far and wide – to the ends of the earth – there are many who try to be like Jesus but they all fail. There is but One who will do all these things and far more than you can begin to comprehend – He is Jesus! But how do we know what the love of Jesus feels like if we’ve never experienced it? And worse how can we pretend to know the full extent of the love that Christ has for us when it’s incomprehensible to us. No one on earth is capable of showing us or demonstrating God’s love. Instead of learning about love from the Bible, we learn how to love from other imperfect people. We don’t know the full weight of God-like love. We talk about love like it’s fleeting – it comes and goes. Our love has limits, conditions, boundaries, failures, and hurt. This resembles nothing of Jesus’ love – an innocent sacrifice, who loves without limits and borders! This resembles nothing of God’s love – an all-powerful God made flesh to offer us redemption and salvation!                                  
                                     
Christians bask in the glow and shimmer of this incomprehensible love – we know it exists, we experience it, we chase hard after it.

Non-believers live in shadows of love, falsities cloaked in darkness and gray fog. They do not see but they do not know they are blinded.

John 15:12 “This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.

Ephesians 5:8 for at one time you were darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Walk as children of light.

I challenge you today to shine a light – shine the light of Jesus, shine the light of Truth, shine the light of love – disperse the darkness and fog. As we approach Good Friday, we vividly remember all the suffering and torment Jesus endured for us at the Cross and the amazing gift of salvation that came from it. Jesus is not walking the earth today but that doesn’t change the fact that we are called to be His hands and feet. He prepared us with the teachings, gifts, and examples in the Bible. God provides all the strength necessary for us to carry out His Will. Take up His Cross, chase hard after Him, and show every soul you meet along the way the amazing love of Jesus.

God bless you.

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in #bgbg2, Bible Gateway, Christian Life, Jesus, Love
13 comments on “Love Like Jesus Or Love Like The World?
  1. "light and salt" says:

    The love of God is called “agape” love, which means completely unconditional. We find a great example of it in 1 Cor. 13…a very familiar passage to many people.
    To find a human, romantic kind of love that is like God’s love is very difficult indeed. What can we do as well as the Lord anyway! But, if we want a “model” of romantic love for our special one in a relationship, this would be a great choice.
    However, the example works in the love we show to others as well…”love” and “forgiveness” are the two most important elements of Christianity; they are the essence of what God Himself is!
    Thanks for sharing this, Jennifer. Great job as always…
    Steve Pejay

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aurora says:

    I needed to read this (hear this) today. thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glory to God – I’m so glad to hear that! I ♥ the way God places things on our hearts and then uses our voices to reach through and lovingly touch His people when they need it most!

      God bless you.

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

  3. vwoods1212 says:

    This is very powerful. Thanks for the wonderful encouragement.vw
    PS; I was starting to think your blog was messed up. When I selected from my reader it went to the welcome page every day. I was thinking that you weren’t posting anything new and I got this beautiful post today. wonderful, thank God.:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glory to God- that’s awesome. So glad this message touched your heart 🙂 That’s what it’s all about 🙂

      Thank you for mentioning the issue you noticed with my blog in the reader. I wonder how many others have seen that too?? I do have my blog set up so that the welcome page is the main home page instead of my blog feed because I don’t post everyday, so maybe that’s the problem?? In any event, I do apologize 🙂

      God bless you.

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

  4. tknot57 says:

    So true and so well said. Thank you. Have a blessed Resurrection Sunday, Al

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great reminder of how much God loves us and how that love should challenge us! I’m a new blogger looking around for others sharing about Him. Thanks for the encouragement and I hope you had a lovely Easter!

    Like

    • Hi. I very much appreciate your visit and comment 🙂 Yes, I pray the body of Christ feels the full weight of God’s love and that it spills forth from us upon the world – a challenge indeed 🙂 I had an amazing Easter, refreshed and renewed by the resurrection of Christ – Glory to God – I hope you experienced it also! I poked around your blog a bit and you’re a wonderfully talented woman using the gifts God’s given her for His purpose and Glory! I followed your blog and am looking forward to reading more from you 🙂 I am glad the Lord brought us together.

      God bless you.

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

Leave a Reply

