Why No Testimony Is Boring

Sharing this wonderful insight from David at ‘Gospel Relevance’ – I pray you will be blessed and encouraged by it.

This is my favorite line… “Let me say this: There is no such thing as a boring testimony. When God raises someone from the dead, it’s staggering.” AMEN – THERE IS NOTHING BORING ABOUT THAT!

God bless you.

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

Gospel Relevance

What’s your testimony?

I’ve been a Christian since Junior High and I’ve met many Christians over the years. I’ve heard many testimonies of faith, but I’ve seem to notice a common denominator with many: Many people think they have a “boring” testimony.

Let me say this: There is no such thing as a boring testimony. When God raises someone from the dead, it’s staggering.

I think I  know what people mean when they say “boring.” They mean to say, I think, that they’ve never done drugs, didn’t sleep around, didn’t have an alcohol problem, didn’t come to the end of themselves, and were born into a Christian family where they got saved at a young age. If this is the case, the testimony may not be as dramatic as some, but it certainly isn’t boring.

A testimony is what our life was like before we got saved, how we got…

View original post 222 more words

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Christian Life
6 comments on “Why No Testimony Is Boring
  1. rolerrol says:

    A great post! Thanks for sharing Jennifer!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rolerrol says:

    A great post! Thanks for sharing Jennifer!!
    Rolain

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a great read. I use to feel that I also didn’t have a “testimony”…well I knew I had a testimony, but I then came to the realization that I have an amazing life saving testimony of how Jesus saved me from a life of eternal damnation!!

    Then I heard an amazing rap artist named Da T.R.U.T.H. who has a song titled “My story” and it really confirmed what God had already shared with me regarding my testimony. In it he speaks about how he was raised in the church and new God as a kid. Basically, like me, he didn’t have a horror story to share, nor one packed with drama but he knows the Lord saved his soul and for that he gives him all the glory.

    I’ll share with you part of the hook below.

    “I aint got horror story, God kept me in my youth I give him all the glory. I thought my story didn’t flow, but now I know, the blood of the lamb has saved my soul, and that’s my testimony, I aint got no horror story God kept me in my youth I give him all the glory I thought my story wasn’t dope but now I know the blood of the lamb saved my soul, and that’s my testimony.”

    Thanks for sharing Jennifer!

    Be A Blessing,

    LaTrice

    Liked by 1 person

    • LaTrice,

      I very much appreciate your visit and your wonderful comment! Amen – the story of our salvation is testimony enough! I didn’t think I had a testimony until God prompted me to write ‘A Letter to My Old Self’ https://igivegodalltheglory.wordpress.com/a-letter-to-my-old-self/. After writing that letter, I was acutely aware of how much God had done in my life. The difference was staggering – like day and night. But you’re right that Da T.R.U.T.H. song says it all, God SAVED us with the blood of Jesus Christ, and that is more than enough story to tell.

      God bless you.

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

  4. […] Why no Testimony is boring  – This is a good thought.  After thinking on it, I agree: I’ve never heard a boring testimony. […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

