Broken!

Sweet Souls,

I needed to hear Lilka’s beautiful message today…and maybe you do too 🙂 I encourage you to take a few minutes to prayerfully consider this Spirit-filled post now.

God bless you.

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

B is for Blessed!

“The LORD [is] near to those who have a broken heart, And saves such as have a contrite spirit.” Psalms 34:18 NKJV

Yesterday we experienced very high winds where I live. Thankfully, we didn’t experience the deadly tornadoes our neighboring states endured. These pictures were taken in my yard. This pear tree was severely broken. Its gaping wound is obvious. Unlike this tree, we don’t always display our wounds. Like the tree, the harsh winds of life can potentially break us away from our Source and we too can fall away. brokenbldins1

The fallen limb is wasting no time showing signs of decay. Its newly lush leaves are quickly dying. The same thing happens to us when we are pulled away from God. Without God, we can occupy space but not truly live. The limb dies when removed from the “body.” The same thing happens to us when we allow storms and winds to…

View original post 608 more words

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Christian Life, Faithful, God, Heart, Hope, Inspire, Sanctified, Spirit, Thankful, Wisdom
3 comments on “Broken!
  1. "light and salt" says:

    It’s not hard to become a “fan” of Lilka’s! She has a gentle and loving spirit, much like your own!
    This is a great post and I’m glad it helped you and perhaps others as well…
    Steve

    Like

Leave a Reply

