Blessed Is She . . . Really?

I’m sharing this indescribably wonderful, beautiful, Spirit-filled post from my dear friend and fellow Bible Gateway Blogger Grid member Marilyn. She has an amazing way with words and an inexplicable way of sharing the Lord’s love. I felt the FULL WEIGHT OF THIS MESSAGE and I pray you do too! God bless you all!

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

glimpsedglory

Do you notice that the times “Why God?” forms in our hearts and dances in our brains are most often the times when we are not thrilled with the path life might be taking at the moment?  If you and I were to glance back over our shoulders at the last blessing we noticed, would we find the “Why God?” poised in our souls or on the tip of our tongues?

I chose the word “noticed” in conjunction with blessing because I truly believe that His good works are our constant companions.  And I take Him at His Word when He says that He came to give us life, not a less-than, grit your teeth, hang on by your fingernail kind of life, no Sweet One our Savior blesses with life to the FULL . . .

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come…

View original post 1,273 more words

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Christian Life, God, Jesus, Proverbs 31, Wisdom
2 comments on “Blessed Is She . . . Really?
  1. You are such a blessing! I am praising God for crossing our cyber paths!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

