Blog Roll

Tag, I’m it! Susan Irene Fox at ‘susanirenefox.com’ invited me to join the #MyWritingProcess blog tour (a big thank you to Susan). I will be posting about my writing process next week, as well as revealing my nominees. But in the meantime, please take a few minutes and get to know Susan – she’s a lot like the rest of us – a Jesus follower, new Christian, and unfinished human! We can most certainly identify with that, huh? Hey, and while you’re there why not check out the rest of Susan’s nominees, as well as the wonderful woman of God who invited her to join this journey. If you’re Twitter social, search #MyWritingProcess to find countless others – across all genres of writing – who have participated in this blog tour. Btw, did I tell you I’m super excited, honored, and humbled to give God a voice in all this? Because I totally am!

Thanks & God bless you all!

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

Susan Irene Fox

In which I “get” to write about myself

Today’s blog is part of the #mywritingprocess blog tour, in which I have the opportunity, through responding to four questions, to write about why I write. This is a new and somewhat uncomfortable experience for me. Before I dive into that, I want to thank Heather Mertens for the invitation to this short journey.

 My Hostess

I was first encouraged by Heather Mertens’ blog, 40Year Wanderer, when I read her Open Letter To Christians. In it, she lovingly exhorts us Christians to stop lashing out in anger and hatred toward one another, particularly when it comes to politics. I couldn’t agree with her more. In that Letter, Heather asks,

Would I say what I say to others to God’s face? Would I post that image and quote on His wall should He choose to have one? Would I write that…

View original post 850 more words

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in #MyWritingProcess, Christian Life, Fellowship, Inspire, Thank God, Thankful
2 comments on “Blog Roll
  1. Jennifer, those are super sweet words you spoke about Susan and me. 🙂
    I’m thrilled to walk this journey that God has us on alongside you!
    Blessings,
    Heather
    @40YearWanderer.com

    Like

    • Heather,

      It was my pleasure. It’s quite easy to compliment such wonderful women such as yourselves 🙂 I’m glad our paths crossed and I’m very much looking forward to your posts!

      God bless you.

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

Leave a Reply

