Confessing the Word

I need you to stop just reading God’s Word and start SPEAKING it! All together now, let’s read this great post from ‘Anointed Women In Christ’ – out loud and proud! Yes, read it out loud, every line, every Word! Let’s come together to confess the power of the Word of God over every bit of our lives!

God bless you.

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

Anointed Women in Christ Blog

Re-posted to remind us that speaking God’s Word over our lives is vital today.

by Shemeka S. Barrett 

Confessing or speaking words based on the Word of God out loud is a necessary and powerful part of our Christian walk.  According to Webster’s dictionary, to confess means to acknowledge or admit belief or faith in.  In Genesis, when God spoke, things began to happen/change for the better.  Accordingly, when we speak his Word, things begin to happen/change for the better.  So let’s start confessing!

Confessions:

I am kept by the power of God.♥

I am purifying my soul by obeying the truth.

View original post 257 more words

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Bible, Christian Life, Faithful, God, Jesus, Meditation, Prayer, Wisdom
6 comments on “Confessing the Word
  1. rolerrol says:

    Thanks for sharing Jennifer….
    Rolain

    Like

  2. Read out loud. I give God all the glory, praise, and honor. 🙂

    Like

  3. Jacqueline F. Holmes says:

    Thank you Jennifer for visiting my blog and following me. Let’s give God all the Glory!!!! As we share in spreading his word in the unique voices he gave us. Be blessed!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

