INSPIRED by a 12-year old!

Can the heart of a 12 year-old make a difference? I think it can, and dramatically so. Please take the time to read this beautifully written post by Dawn at ‘Strength For Today’ as she introduces 12 year-old Grace, the compassionate daughter of my childhood neighbor. Let me tell you now, God has big plans for this young girl. For those of you who read the post ‘A Letter To My Old Self’ you know at 12 I was in a deep pit of dark days. But Grace – glory to God – isn’t just thriving, she’s inspiring others with her passion and leadership, and that dear friends is a story worth sharing! Oh yes, God has great things in store for her future. I pray this blesses you and warms your heart.

God bless you all.

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

Strength For Today

Grace, beautiful Grace.  There are so many levels to Grace.  God’s beautiful Grace, which sets captives FREE!  God’s Amazing Grace, which loves us through our brokenness, straight to beauty!  God’s Wonderful, Beautiful, Unfathomable, Immeasurable, Incomprehensible GRACE!!

Today, I want to talk about Grace.

Not the wonderful, beautiful, free GIFT of God’s Grace….but rather today, I want to talk about a wonderful, beautiful 12-year-old girl named Grace.

I’ve known Grace for 3 years.  I’ve seen Grace in some of the most painful times of her young life.   Together, we’ve navigated some difficult areas.  I’ve been a teacher to her, a mentor to her, a leader to her, a disciplinarian to her, a confidant to her.  I’ve been someone she’s loved, and let’s face it… probably someone she’s pretty seriously disliked at times too.  I’ve spoken to her with loving tolerance, and I’ve spoken to her with firm authority.  Yep…pretty much covers it…

View original post 926 more words

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Christian Life, God, Heart, Hope, Inspire, Jesus, Thankful, Thoughtful
2 comments on “INSPIRED by a 12-year old!
  1. shalom says:

    that was great! Thanks for sharing it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

