Bible Study – Trusting God: A Life Without Worry – Chapter Four Review

image

Chapter Four: Sarah’s Echoing Laughter

In chapter four we reflect upon the story of Sarah – a great story showing us that God is trustworthy! In my attention to detail and zeal for the Word, I jumped wildly ahead during the chapter three review and unintentionally covered chapter four too – I didn’t realize this until now. Here is a link back to the Trusting God: A Life Without Worry – Chapter Three Review for a refresher into Sarah’s story.

          Chapter Four focus point – God is trustworthy.
____________________________________________________

Sarah was discouraged by what she saw, by what she felt, by what she thought to be true – all circumstantial evidence.

How often do we let our circumstances get the better of us?

How often do we chose fear or worry instead of faith?

How often do we try to take matters into our own feeble hands?

“God didn’t need any help or manipulation from Sarah. All He needed was room to be God.” – Margaret Feinberg

Hebrews 11:1 – Faith in Action – Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Hebrews 10:23 Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.

James 1:6 But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea that is driven and tossed by the wind.

“Even when it seems all hope is gone, we can still chose to trust God. Nothing is too hard for the Lord.” – Margaret Feinberg

I encourage you to take comfort in and wait on God – to rest in His capable, trustworthy hands.
      
    What is impossible for us, is possible for God!           
____________________________________________________

Digging Deeper: read and reflect on Luke 1:5-38. How do the responses of Zechariah, Elizabeth, & Mary differ? How do their stories reflect the truth of Luke 1:37 “For with God nothing will be impossible.”  What does it say about the trustworthy nature of God? How does this encourage you to trust Him?
___________________________________________________

Bonus Activity: spend some time considering areas of your life where you need to strengthen your trust in God – pray about it and ask for His help. Do you know anyone else struggling to trust God? I encourage you to pray for them too.

       1 Thessalonians 5:17 pray without ceasing.
___________________________________________________

I hope you enjoyed chapter four 🙂 I pray God spoke to you while you read this, I urge you to listen to whatever He put on your heart. I’d love your hear reflections about Sarah’s story, your responses to the questions, and any overall feedback about this chapter review. The goal and purpose of this study is for us to grow spiritually. I pray God gives us the wisdom to provide mutually beneficial thought-provoking, Christ-like inspiration.

God bless you.

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in #bgbg2, Bible Gateway, Bible Studies, Christian Life, Trusting God: A Life Without Worry by Margaret Feinberg
22 comments on “Bible Study – Trusting God: A Life Without Worry – Chapter Four Review
  1. Deborah says:

    At church, we are currently studying about Abraham and Sarah.
    I have learned so far that sometimes we think we can help God make what He promised come to pass. God doesn’t need my help, so I need to move over and let Him handle things.

    Thanks for sharing your studies! 🙂

    Like

    • Deborah,

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts 🙂 I fall into that old ‘I’ll help God out’ trap – I know better – but I still step right into it. I don’t necessarily try to out maneuver God but I feel like I shouldn’t sit around with my hand out either, which usually leads me straight off the narrow road. If I’m not aligned with His Will I find myself sorely misplaced and completely outmatched. Then, I find myself struggling desperately to get back to Him, when I should have been resting in faith.

      God, please help us wait on you. Help us rest in Your divine timing.

      God bless you.

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

  2. […] Bible Study – Trusting God: A Life Without Worry – Chapter Four Review […]

    Like

  3. TeenFaith777 says:

    This is GREAT!!! Thanks for sharing it!!!! I am really enjoying reading your blog and it encourages me to read more of my Bible!!! I was wondering if you have a study method and Bible marking method? jw! Keep up the listening to JESUS and HE will take you higher in HIM and give you more relations!!!! 🙂 ♥

    Like

    • Hi. I’m so glad you’re encouraged by these studies! That’s why we do what we do, right?! We give others hope in Christ and rekindle the flame in their hearts for our great God! So, right now, it’s the just ‘read the Bible in 90 days’ plan, a highlighter, and alot of notes. I’m open to suggestions though 🙂 I also use BibleGateway.com and OpenBible.info many times throughout the day as the Spirits prompts me about certain subjects. And each day I spend time digesting what the body of Christ is talking about or sharing daily (via social media, blogs, sermons, devotionals). Then I study it for myself and see what the Spirit stirs. What about you?

      God bless you.

      Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

      Like

      • TeenFaith777 says:

        Yes we are to encourage others!!! 🙂 I really like BibleGateway. I use it in my studies too. As far as my marking in the Bible, I use pens, highlighters, and twist up crayons. I did do a post about how I mark my Bible but the crayons weren’t on there cause I get them after I made the post. I study my Bible in a few different ways. I like to look up alot of Bible verse on one subject as the LORD leads. I also like to work on one Bible verse at one time. I will be doing a post about the way I study my Bible soon(as the LORD leads) cause I have had people ask me how. I don’t think I can tell you all that I do in a comment. It would take forever to write and read it. LOL I like how you do it!! It is great how GOD puts it different on all of our hearts!! We can all learn from each other!! Thank JESUS for that!!!! Hope to talk to you soon!!!
        GOD BLESS
        TeenFaith777

        Like

      • I agree! Now that I think about it, I’m pretty sure I read your post about how you study the Bible. I’ll have to visit it again just to be sure 🙂 I’m looking forward to whatever you additional details you post on the subject. 🙂

        God bless you.

        Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

        Like

      • TeenFaith777 says:

        Okay!!! Been praying and seeing how GOD wants me to say it. 🙂
        GOD BLES

        Like

  4. "light and salt" says:

    Reblogged this on "light and salt" and commented:
    The 4th chapter in Jennifer’s study!

    Like

  5. Karen says:

    Jennifer, I think my “thinker” is tired, lol. But I just wanted to tell you I have really enjoyed reading your reflections and questions from this Bible study and checking out what the Word says on each topic. Very thought-provoking and edifying, glory to God!

    God bless you, sister 🙂

    Like

  6. shalom says:

    thank you for sharing! I am also doing a Bible study about trusting God! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

