God Values Each Of Us – Your Unique Voice Matters

The body of Christ provides continual inspiration and wisdom toward a godly walk on social media, blogs and in the helpful books they write. Sometimes it’s easy to devalue ourselves by waving off what we have to offer as insignificant ramblings. We lose sight of the value of our God-given, Spirit-filled, personal insight.

That’s the enemy’s goal, he wants us to feel overshadowed and insignificant. He wants us to feel like we have such a small voice no one can hear us. He wants us to think someone else is more equipped to speak the messages the Spirit places in our hearts. But it’s all lies. What he really wants is to silence us, to keep us inactive. He wants to keep us from advancing the Kingdom of God. Satan tries to defeat us by using our weaknesses against us. The same weaknesses that are perfected in the strength of Jesus.

2 Corinthians 12:8-10 Concerning this I implored the Lord three times that it might leave me. 9 And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me. 10 Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.

Don’t let the enemy of lies fool you into believing you’re weak and useless.

With Christ, you’re more powerful than you realize.

God has a specific purpose for each and every one of us. He has a specific plan to use our individual voices. He gives each of us gifts and talents, specific to our plan and purpose (Romans 12:3-8). No two of us are the same. He created each of us differently. We may have similiar attributes, paths, and passions but we all have the same AGENDA – to do the WILL of God! God values each of us and our unique voices matter – don’t let the enemy of lies silence you.

1 Corinthians 15:58 Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.

God bless you.

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Christian Life, Fellowship, Gifts, God, Humble, Inspire, Jesus, Wisdom
19 comments on “God Values Each Of Us – Your Unique Voice Matters
  1. I am glad God moved you to share this with us. I am strengthened by these words! I get weary of creating doodles. And often get insecure that no one hears me or my voice is too small. I know it is Satan. But sadly sometimes I entertain Satan’s antics. I love how God chooses to use us to show the world his glory. Thank you, Jennifer!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What an encouraging post – thanks for this!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. TeenFaith777 says:

    Reblogged this on teenfaith777 and commented:
    Amen!!!! We can listen to preachers preach the Word of GOD, we can read books about the Bible. But if we don’t get into the Word of GOD for ourself then we don’t build the relationship with JESUS that we should.

    Like

  4. TeenFaith777 says:

    Amen!! Thanks for sharing!!! 🙂 ♥

    Like

  5. What great encouragement to read this morning! Yes, we’re all part of the body, all the disciple whom Jesus loved, all valued and cherished. Thanks for reminding me not to listen to the condemning voice of the enemy!

    Like

  6. lorriebowden says:

    This post is so wonderful Jennifer. It can be hard sometimes to quiet the negative voice. So this is a great reminder of what that negativity is…it is nothing!!! If we come from love and believe with all our might that God lives in us…we will do the work of God and believe with all our heart that this is so!! Much love and many blessings to you!! Blessitude

    Like

  7. Karen says:

    This blessed me. Thank you for sharing. ♥ 🙂

    Like

  8. lorriebowden says:

    You are so sweet! Thank you 🙂
    We just got home from taking the Momma to her follow up doctor visit…everything is WONDERFUL!!! And I know that the prayers you (and others) sent were so helpful in her recovery!!! I am so blessed and full of gratitude!!! Thank you, Jennifer – I give God all the Glory ♡♡♡♡

    Like

  9. shalom says:

    thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

