I’m Sorry – So Sorry

Hello Sweet Souls,

This is just a quick note to say that I have not forgotten about YOU – my sweet friends! I sincerely apologize for not posting these past few weeks. For leaving you hanging, I’m truly sorry. I have not been vigilant in these evil days and too much precious time has escaped me. I hope you’ll forgive me dear hearts 🙂

Ephesians 5:15-17 Therefore be careful how you walk, not as unwise men but as wise, 16 making the most of your time, because the days are evil.17 So then do not be foolish, but understand what the will of the Lord is.

This past month my family has seen some trials but through them God has shown me some things too.

I’m not as close to God as I could be.
I’m not as whole and healed as I could be.
I’m not sharing God’s heart as much as I could be.
I’m not focused on the things He’s placed in my heart.

I desperately need to get back to the important work God has set ablaze in my heart. These tasks seem like unclimbable mountains and unending oceans – overwhelming! Fear slithers it way into my mind and says – ‘You’re underqualified and insignificant. You don’t know what you’re doing. You have no chance of accomplishing anything.’

Fear leaves me shaking. Fear leaves me scared. Fear leaves my hands tied. Fear leaves…me. Fear leaves me as soon as I place my trust in God.

What is one to do when oppressed by fear? Trust God and press onward toward His glorious majesty, wherein we find pure and true happiness. I know it’s not always easy to do but we must. As I lean on Him more and more, I feel better and better. I started to refocus my fear on something praise-worthy by adding a new page to my blog entitled ‘My Life = Worship’. Praising God is another quick way to chase away fear. This is a project I’ve worked on little by little while waiting for God’s go ahead and I feel like He’s finally given me the green light. Yay, I’m super excited that it’s almost ready! Stay tuned – the time is soon my dear friends. Also, this coming week we’ll jump back into the ‘Trusting God: A Life Without Worry’ Bible study with the chapter 7 review. In the meantime, let’s pray for God to give us an undivided heart like David (Psalm 86:11) & renews our Spirit so we can share His love with others (Psalm 51:10).

Thank you and may God continue to bless you!

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Confidence, God, Inspire, Jesus, Prayer, Thank God, Thankful, Worship
16 comments on “I’m Sorry – So Sorry
  1. I’m glad you have escaped the lies of Satan and refocused on God.

    Like

  2. Vernon says:

    This past week I experienced the same thing trying to figure out my life’s circumstances. Then after beating my head against the wall I turned it back over to God. The hope I give you is we’re getting better. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Jacqueline F. Holmes says:

    Jennifer, You and your family are in my prayers. It seems we have all been hit with this attack, but we are overcomers in the Lord and we can do ALL things through him. Praise him, he is worthy! I am excited to see what the Lord has given you to release. Great peace and Great grace be upon you.

    Like

  4. TeenFaith777 says:

    Glad to hear from you!!! I had wondered what happen so I prayed more for you. You are forgiven and I know you are Blessed!! 🙂 ♥

    Like

  5. Great post – glad you’re back!

    Like

  6. Chantelle M says:

    I’m glad your back, and I hope your trials have lessened now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

