A Letter To My Old Self – #MentalHealth #Suicide Awareness – You Can Make It Out Alive!

Do you know someone who is suffering the crippling emotional pain of depression and anxiety, or struggling through self-harm? Their day-to-day life is harder than you think, I know it first hand. They really need your love and support. Send them an encouraging word from my blog today.

 

Click the link to read the post: A Letter To My Old Self

 

“…That sadness that surrounds you keeps you in darkness – blacks out the light and sucks every bit of happiness and life from you. The crippling hold of deep, dark sadness is a thousand hands holding you under, unable to breath, unable to live – strangling the life from you…”

 

“…When the constant, evident, throbbing pain surrounds you and all you can see and feel is the pain, it is hard to believe there anything else for you. Hard but not impossible…”

 

“… Please hear me – your tears are my tears and your hurt is my hurt – But I tell you this right now, you have no idea what good God has in store for you…”

 

I pray that all who read this encounter God like never before – His Mercy & Grace abound!

 

God bless you all.

 

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

 

 

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Alone, Depression, Freedom, God, Lost
5 comments on “A Letter To My Old Self – #MentalHealth #Suicide Awareness – You Can Make It Out Alive!
  1. MissyB says:

    My mother suffers from mental illness and until I had to walk my mother through her depression and other issues I didn’t understand the severity. Thank you for sharing and helping to keep this issue at the forefront of our minds. God bless!

    Like

    • Missy,

      Thank you for sharing 🙂 The severity of mental illness can easily be overlooked, especially when the one suffering looks mostly normal on the outside. It truly takes a ‘walk in their shoes’ to see how much they are affected by this wickedness. I said a prayer for your mom and family – may God cover you all in healing and renewal. God bless you.

      Jennifer

      Like

  2. TeenFaith777 says:

    I really like this!!! Thanks for sharing it with us!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

