James 1:13-15 – Sin And Temptation

James 1:13-15 says, “Let no one say when he is tempted, “I am being tempted by God,” for God cannot be tempted with evil, and he himself tempts no one. 14 But each person is tempted when he is lured and enticed by his own desire. 15 Then desire when it has conceived gives birth to sin, and sin when it is fully grown brings forth death.”

Knowing that we are lured and enticed by our own desires, means we must take a long, hard look at our desires – are they in line with Christ? I urge you to examine every area of your life today – don’t delay.

1 John 1:9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

God bless you.

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Bible, Christian Life, Forgiveness, God, Humble, Jesus, Sharing His Word, Sin, Trials
4 comments on “James 1:13-15 – Sin And Temptation
  1. Vernon says:

    This is one of my favorites scriptures because it teaches us about the origin of temptation. Step by step it tells the stages temptation progress through to become “full-grown” sin.

    I agree with you that we should take a realistic look at our desires because they are very cunning. Thanks for the reminder!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh. For the flesh desires what is contrary to the Spirit, and the Spirit what is contrary to the flesh. They are in conflict with each other, so that you are not to do whatever you want. But if you are led by the Spirit, you are not under the law.

    Sing praise to our Lord Jesus Christ.

    It is important to understand the signs of our time:
    http://wp.me/p3tGFm-aq
    +

    Like

Leave a Reply

