A Year In Review – What Can We Give To The One Who Gives Us Everything? #GiftsToGod2015

As 2014 comes to an end, I pause to take inventory of everything God has provided this year.

Answers to prayer, both great and small. Needs met in unconventional, unexpected, yet amazing ways. Food, clothing, and shelter provided. The gift of life – deep breaths taken and strong hearts pumping. Seeing, hearing, thinking, wondering, and creating. Laughing, crying! Winning, losing! The gift of mobility – walking, crawling, climbing, dancing, jumping, running, playing. The gift of stillness – resting, sleeping, quietness and peace.

Provision remembered is the true beauty of taking inventory and stock of our lives. God’s provision is beautiful. His provision is beauty – no matter what it looks or feels like – it’s beautiful. I say it again – His provision is beauty. Say it with me, one more time – God’s provision is beauty. Our lives can look wildly different from one moment to the next but thanks be to God, in whom we find comfort.

God has provided all we need for each specific moment of our entire lives.

He gives us all we ever need.

For each and every moment we live.

God’s provision is beautiful.

                __________________________________

God has done a great many things in my family this year. Here is my TOP 8 inventory list of God’s provision in 2014:

1. God led us to an amazing church home.

1 Corinthians 10:17
Because there is one bread, we who are many are one body, for we all partake of the one bread.

2. Both sides of our family (the hubby’s and mine), who didn’t attend church prior, now attend church with us. Somedays we take up two whole rows – praise God!

Matthew 18:20
For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them.”

3. I had the privilege and honor to talk with, get to know, and share the love of Christ with thousands of people via social media channels and this blog.

Romans 1:11-12
11 For I long to see you, that I may impart to you some spiritual gift to strengthen you— 12 that is, that we may be mutually encouraged by each other’s faith, both yours and mine.

4. My husband and our two sons surrendered their lives to Jesus Christ.

Joshua 24:15 
“…But as for me and my family, we will serve the Lord.”

5. My household enthusiastically and regularly (multiple times daily) ingests and meditates upon God’s Word.

Psalm 119:11 
I have stored up your word in my heart, that I might not sin against you.

6. My household was baptized together as a family on my birthday. It snowed too, God truly gives the best gifts!

Isaiah 1:18 
“Come now, let’s settle this,” says the Lord. “Though your sins are like scarlet, I will make them as white as snow. Though they are red like crimson, I will make them as white as wool.

7. God completely healed my brother’s aneurysm. He also surrendered His life to Jesus.

Psalm 30:2
O Lord my God, I cried out to You, and You healed me.

8. My husband and I renewed our marriage vows on our 10th wedding anniversary.

Mark 10:8-9
8 and the two will become one flesh.’ So they are no longer two, but one flesh. 9 Therefore what God has joined together, let no one separate.”

                         Wow! God is soooo good!

                ________________________________

Here is the list of gifts I’m giving to God in 2015. I personalized and tailored specific Scripture verses to recite, meditate and memorize for each gift.

1st gift to God: quick obedience to God’s Will.

image

Luke 6:46 “Why do you call me ‘Lord, Lord,’ and not do what I tell you?

John 14:15
15 “If you love Me, you will keep My commandments.

Luke 1:38
And Mary [I, Jennifer] said, “Behold, I am the servant of the Lord; let it be to me according to your word.”…

2nd gift to God: devoted desire for God and dedicated worship to Him.

image

John 4:24
God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in Spirit and Truth.”

Romans 12:1
I appeal to you [followers of Jesus] therefore, brothers [and sisters], by the mercies of God, to present your [our] bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your [our] spiritual worship.

3rd gift to God: full trust and faith in God.

image

Mark 4:40
He said to them [me], “[Jennifer] why are you so afraid? Have you still no faith?”

Hebrews 11:1
Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

Romans 4:3
For what does the Scripture say? “Abraham [I, Jennifer] believed God, and it was counted to him [me] as righteousness.

Matthew 21:21-22
21 And Jesus answered them [me] , “Truly, I say to you, if you [I] have faith and do not doubt, you [I] will not only do what has been done to the fig tree, but even if you [I] say to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and thrown into the sea,’ it will happen. 22 And whatever you [I] ask in prayer, you [I] will receive, if you [I] have faith.”

2 Timothy 4:7
I [Jennifer] have fought the good fight, I [Jennifer] have finished the race, I [Jennifer] have kept the faith.

Matthew 15:28
28 Then Jesus answered her, “O woman [Jennifer], great is your faith! Be it done for you [me] as you [I] desire.” …instantly.

                ________________________________

Now, it’s your turn to get involved – your turn to take action! Are you ready?

—-Start here—-

Make a few inventory lists of your own:
A) One for God’s gifts to you: write a list of God’s provision in your life during 2014.
B) Another for your gifts to God: write a list of your committments to God in 2015.
C) Join in and encourage one another! Share your inventory lists and personalized verses below in the comments – sharing is caring!
D) Go public and make an announcement on social media using #GiftsToGod2015. This will be an easy way to find and connect with other participants – iron sharpens iron!
E) Accountability factor! Let’s come together once a month to share how our gifts to God are progressing. I’ll send out a post on the 20th of each month throughout the year.
                      
                   ________________________________             
      

Are you in? I sure hope so!

This is going to be so much fun. I can’t wait to hear about God’s provision in your lives and your gifts to God for 2015.

Happy New Year! May the Lord’s blessing be upon you all! God bless you all!

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in #GiftsToGod2015, Fellowship, Gifts, God, Hope, Inspire, Jesus, Meditation, Praise, Prayer, Sharing His Word, Thank God, Worship
9 comments on “A Year In Review – What Can We Give To The One Who Gives Us Everything? #GiftsToGod2015
  1. I want to do this …. please pray about it with me? I hesitate to take on one more thing, but maybe the reason I read this today is because it’s something that God wants me to do.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, Jane Lol! I felt much the same way. In fact, I almost didn’t send this out. I didn’t want to set myself (or anyone else) up for failure but then God reminded me ’tis better to give than receive, especially when we’re giving to God! I will absolutely pray with you about this and if you feel led to participate please feel free to modify it as best suits you. Let’s make this as simple and stress-free as we can. I’ve made up my mind that God will provide exactly what we need to give Him our best gifts in 2015. It is my sincere hope that He will renew and revitalize our Spirits as we offer our gifts to Him. It is in this hope that we (His Chosen), sit in awe, like Mary, at the feet of our King. While the Martha’s scurry about, we realize we’ve chosen the correct portion. We know that this portion – our Jesus – will not be taken from us. It is there we gather sister.

      Praying God’s guidance and provision over you! He will provide exactly what you need.

      God bless you!

      Jennifer

      Like

  2. Happy New Year Jennifer! I’m so glad to read about God’s faithfulness and your brother’s healing!! This is a great post to begin a great year. Peace, joy and blessings to you in 2015!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] part of my #GiftsToGod2015 commitment, I am continuing this daily reading and writing process into the new year. I will read […]

    Like

  4. Jenn S. says:

    I am excited to see how God will provide in 2015 in your life. Your 2014 was an amazing testimony of His Goodness, Grace, Faithfulness and Love. Thank you for sharing, dear sister. I look forward to reading your posts throughout the year. 🙂 God bless you and your family. I am also happy to hear your brother was not only healed, but gave His life to Jesus. Praise God!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Jenn! Your blog post was an amazing testimony of faith as well. I’ve always connected with your writing and you always manage to uplift me! You are my ‘iron’ sister indeed! We cry out to our Lord, and saying, “Lord, TRANSFORM us to Your likeness!” May this be so, may His Will be done in our lives in 2015 and forevermore!

      Keep in touch!

      God bless you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

