Growing Gifts To God – January Harvest – #GiftsToGod2015

Sweet Souls, it’s the already 20th already! The first month of 2015 is more than half complete and February is peeking around the corner. Can you belive it? Time flies! When I was a young kid, 15 minutes seemed to span eternity, now months slip by in the blink on an eye. I’m certain I have a thing or two to learn from ‘little me’ – like how to stretch and expand time, perhaps then I’ll be able to get more done. 🙂
               
               __________________________________

Today we come together (20th of each month) to discuss the harvest our January gifts to God – to reflect upon seeds sown, growth, and production.

                           January Harvest

Seed sown:
Daily Bible reading & study – Daily Word Buddies #DWB2015 – 20 days complete, I did not always hit my 6PM CST submission goal but I never missed a day – thank God. I also read ‘Our Daily Bread’ – devotional reading corresponds with daily Bible reading.
Scripture memory – Beth Moore’s SSMT 2015 – select a verse on the 1st & 15th of each month – memorize verse for 2 weeks, and move on to next one. As well as, reciting several other scriptures each morning throughout year.

Growth:
Increased Christ-focused mind.
Increased Christ-centered relationships.
Increased peace.
Increased self discipline.
Increased praise and prayer.
Increased health issues – anxiety, worry, fear, heart issues.
Decreased anger and depression.

Harvest: like the Parable of the Weeds in Matthew 13:36-43 I separate my harvest, keep the good and burn the bad.

Keep:
Daily Bible reading & study.
Scripture memorization.
Increased Christ focused mind.
Increased Christ-centered relationships.
Increased peace.
Increased self discipline.
Increased praise and prayer.

Burn:
health issues – anxiety, worry, fear, heart issues, anger and depression.

Each time I step out in faith, my health goes haywire and as the severity of my health issues surface, I am reminded of my mental and physical limitations. Aside from this being scary, when the fear sets in, my mission for Christ is halted. It’s frustrating when I have a heart to serve and minister to others but am continually detoured by the flesh – like Jesus said, “The Spirit is willing but the flesh is weak.” It is my prayer that God removes all the health issues that inhibit me from doing things for the Kingdom. I don’t want to be a prisoner in my body, stuck at home, bogged down with sickness. I want to break free and live the way Christ wants me to. I know Christ doesn’t want an unfruitful life for me. I know He wants me out there in the thick of it and God-Willing one day I will be.

                ________________________________

I didn’t not memorize the verses for each gift, I actually forgot, but I have made an honest, diligent effort at each goal. 

Recap of my 2015 Gifts to God:

1st gift to God: quick obedience to God’s Will.

Gift Scripture:
1) Luke 6:46 “Why do you call me ‘Lord, Lord,’ and not do what I tell you?
2) John 14:15 “If you love Me, you will keep My commandments.
3) Luke 1:38 And Mary [I, Jennifer] said, “Behold, I am the servant of the Lord; let it be to me according to your word.”…

2nd gift to God: devoted desire for God and dedicated worship to Him.

Gift Scripture:
1) John 4:24 God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in Spirit and Truth.”
2) Romans 12:1 I appeal to you [followers of Jesus] therefore, brothers [and sisters], by the mercies of God, to present your [our] bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your [our] spiritual worship.

3rd gift to God: full trust and faith in God.

Gift Scripture:
1) Mark 4:40 He said to them [me], “[Jennifer] why are you so afraid? Have you still no faith?”
2) Hebrews 11:1 Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.
3) Romans 4:3 For what does the Scripture say? “Abraham [I, Jennifer] believed God, and it was counted to him [me] as righteousness.
4) Matthew 21:21-22 And Jesus answered them [me] , “Truly, I say to you, if you [I] have faith and do not doubt, you [I] will not only do what has been done to the fig tree, but even if you [I] say to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and thrown into the sea,’ it will happen. 22 And whatever you [I] ask in prayer, you [I] will receive, if you [I] have faith.”
5) 2 Timothy 4:7  I [Jennifer] have fought the good fight, I [Jennifer] have finished the race, I [Jennifer] have kept the faith.
6) Matthew 15:28 Then Jesus answered her, “O woman [Jennifer], great is your faith! Be it done for you [me] as you [I] desire.” …instantly.

                ________________________________

Now, it’s your turn to get involved – your turn to take action! Are you ready?

—-Start here—-

Make a harvest list of your own:
A) What have you been up to? How are you giving gifts to God?
B) What unfruitful parts can you get rid of – burn?
C) Share your harvest below in the comments – sharing is caring!
D) Go public and make an announcement on social media using #GiftsToGod2015. This will be an easy way to find and connect with other participants – iron sharpens iron!
E) Accountability factor! Let’s come together on the 20th of next month to share how our gifts to God are progressing. Remember, I’ll send out a post on the 20th of each month throughout the year.
                      
                   ________________________________             
     

Despite my health issues, this 1st month has been great. I’m have so much fun spending time with Jesus. I can’t wait to hear more about your 2015 gift giving journey with God.

May the Lord’s blessing be upon you all! God bless you all!

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in #GiftsToGod2015, Fellowship, Gifts, God, Hope, Inspire, Jesus, Meditation, Praise, Prayer, Sharing His Word, Thank God, Worship

Leave a Reply

