Our Death Sentence – Jesus Paid In Full #NailedToTheCross #ThankYouJesus #HeLives #HolyWeek

image

Sin hung around my neck, like death drawing near.
Each day looming over me, payment I soon fear.
How great is the debt that’s owed, how will I ever pay?

image

Jesus came into the world, destined to make a Way.
Jesus clung to the cross, He chose to take my place.
He gave His life for mine, my debt He did pay.
Jesus paid it all, He paid my debt in full.

image

His precious blood paid the fee and ransomed me eternally.
Praise be to God for my Salvation through Jesus Christ.

image

This Easter as we reflect upon His greatest gift, I pray you are overflowing with the love of our Savior and Lord Jesus Christ. May we continue to love and serve Him with everything in us for all eternity.


Sweet Souls, we have been redeemed.

God bless you all!

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Christian Life, Crucifixion, Freedom, God, Holy Week, Hope, Jesus, Judgement, Love, Sin, Thank God, Thankful
3 comments on “Our Death Sentence – Jesus Paid In Full #NailedToTheCross #ThankYouJesus #HeLives #HolyWeek
  1. Beautiful! Although it’s no longer Easter, it’s always good to remember the sacrifice Jesus made for us on the cross. The photos are a lovely touch 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on I Give God All The Glory and commented:

    I know my Redeemer lives! He is RISEN indeed! Praise be to God!
    I am the Living One; “I was dead, and behold I am alive for ever and ever!” — Revelation 1:18

    Like

Leave a Reply

