Proverbs – Thirty Sayings Of The Wise – Day 1 – September 1 2015

image

Simply delightful is wisdom from the Lord!

Join me for 30 days as we read through Proverbs 22:17-24:34 (NIV) – The Thirty Sayings of the Wise.  Each day we’ll cover a new saying and reveal new Truths to hide in our hearts. May the Lord grant us teachable hearts and minds as we meditate on His glorious Words these next days.

Thirty Sayings of the Wise

Day 1 | Saying 1 | September 1

Proverbs 22:17-21
17 Pay attention and turn your ear to the sayings of the wise; apply your heart to what I teach,
18 for it is pleasing when you keep them in your heart and have all of them ready on your lips.
19 So that your trust may be in the Lord, I teach you today, even you.
20 Have I not written thirty sayings for you, sayings of counsel and knowledge,
21 teaching you to be honest and to speak the truth, so that you bring back truthful reports to those you serve?

                ________________________________

Digging Deeper:

A) According to these verses what does God want from you? What is He saying to you?
B) What is your REACTION to these Truths?
C) How can you APPLY these Truths to your life? What are some practical ways you can take action right now?
                

                   ________________________________

Let’s Pray:

God, we thank You for your wonderful instruction. Help us to be honest and truthful, to hide Your Words in our hearts, to apply Your wisdom to our lives, and to place all our trust in You every single day. In Jesus mighty name we pray.

                  ________________________________

I hope you enjoyed day 1 🙂 I pray God spoke to you while you read this, I urge you to listen to whatever He put on your heart. I’d love to hear your thoughts and feedback. The goal and purpose of Bible study is for us to grow spiritually. I pray God gives us the wisdom to provide mutually beneficial thought-provoking, Christ-like inspiration.

God bless you all!

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in #bgbg2, Bible, Bible Gateway, Bible Studies, Christian Life, God, Heart, Jesus, Meditation, Prayer, Sanctified, Thoughtful, Wisdom

Leave a Reply

