A Call To All – Please Help Keep America Free #WeDontHaveToAgreeJustRemainFree #ChoseFreedomForAll

image

Sheriff Responds To ‘In God We Trust’ Removal Call: ‘Get A Judge’s Order Or A New Sheriff’ By Will Hagle, Sun, September 6, 2015 | image credit| AmericaNews.com

“‘You are obviously unaware that ‘In God We Trust” is the state motto of the state of Florida, and has been since 1886,” he wrote. “This was reaffirmed in 2006.”

Pointing to Gaylor’s note on tax-paying citizens, Adkinson said he personally wanted to pay for the stickers along with other officers, but a local company provided them free of charge. 

“I will continue to dutifully enforce the law and protect the rights of all parties, regardless of my personal opinions, as I have for my last 23 years in law enforcement,” Adkinson said.'”

America is one nation under God. In God we trust is on the American dollar. These words can also be written on the American police car or on American goverment buildings or property. These words are engraved throughout America’s history. These words have been Florida’s state motto since 1886. These words are the beliefs our great country was founded on. If you don’t like, don’t believe or agree with it – simply ignore it. Why is it that if you personally don’t agree with it then it has to go? What or who are the actual words hurting? No one. What or who do the actual words help? Everyone. I happen to think if a person really believes and lives those words, then they will serve and protect us better. I am all for that. I am glad to see more people living this selfless love outloud in everyday life.

But friends, if we keep banning everything because we simply don’t personally like it (this doesn’t include physically harmful or violent things because those do no one good and all of that should stop) before long we won’t have any personal rights or be able to use any words because someone is always going to be offended by something we say or do or don’t do for that matter.

For me the answer is simple, it is really, really simple friends: if you don’t like it, just don’t do it. If you don’t agree, don’t participate. For example, I may not personally agree with something you’re doing, of course I wouldn’t want you to do it nor would I join in but the truth is that so long as you are not harming yourself or anyone else you are free to continue to do it. This is a free nation. I love this free nation. I love my freedom and yours. I don’t know about you but I want it to stay that way. I don’t answer for you, and you don’t answer for me. Each one of us lives our own lives, with our own thoughts and convictions. We each think we know the correct way the other ought to live but I can’t force it on you and you can’t force it on me. In the end (and what I believe) only God will decide who was right. Chose wisely what you stand for friends. Are you really for freedom or simply freedom from those who think differently than you? There is a difference.

#WeDontHaveToAgreeJustRemainFree
#ChoseFreedomForAll

God bless you all!
Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Freedom, Life, Love, Mission, Thankful, Thoughtful
2 comments on “A Call To All – Please Help Keep America Free #WeDontHaveToAgreeJustRemainFree #ChoseFreedomForAll
  1. So true…but there are those who want to remove God from our foundation even though He is the foundation of our liberty…if they could, they would remove Him from our thoughts and I think that is the real agenda.

    Like

Leave a Reply

