Psalm 116:12 – What Shall We Render To The Lord For All His Benefits To Us – #Thanksgiving

image

Sweet Souls, God is good. So good.

He saved us with an everlasting love. Delivered us from the hand of death. Redeemed us from the pit of sin. Washed us clean in the blood of the Lamb. Oh yes, our lips shall praise our God forevermore.

All year long we have much to be thankful for but this Thanksgiving let’s ask, “What shall I [we] render to the Lord for all His benefits to me [us]?” – Psalm 116:12

What can we give the One who gives us everything? 

The Lord Is My Strength and My Song

Isaiah 12:1-6

“You will say in that day: “I will give thanks to You, O Lord, for though You were angry with me, Your anger turned away, that You might comfort me. “Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and will not be afraid; for the Lord God is my strength and my song, and He has become my salvation.” With joy you will draw water from the wells of Salvation. And you will say in that day:Give thanks to the Lord, call upon His name, make known His deeds among the peoples, proclaim that His name is exalted. “Sing praises to the Lord, for He has done gloriously; let this be made known in all the earth…”

What can we give the One who created the earth, sun, moon, stars, water and sky, land and sea creatures, and us in His image?

What can we give to the One saves us from our sins and gives us abundant, everlasting life?

What can we give the One who needs nothing from us, yet gives us everything?

One word.

Us.

Yes, we can give Him ourselves. We can give Him our praise. Our lips can glorify Him. Our hearts can overflow with a deep love and affection for Him. We can seek Him above all else. Afterall, He gave us freewill, He knows just how precious our unforced, unsolicited, personal choices are.

Let’s choose to …”Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” – 1 Thessalonians 5:18 

Let’s choose to … “I will give to the Lord the thanks due to His righteousness, and I will sing praise to the name of the Lord, the Most High.” – Psalm 7:17 

Let’s choose to … “…give thanks to the Lord, for He is good, for His steadfast love endures forever!” – Psalm 107:1

“Through Him then let us continually offer up a sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of lips that acknowledge His name.” – Hebrews 13:15

“Giving thanks always and for everything to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ…” – Ephesians 5:20

Happy Thanksgiving! 🙂

God bless you all!

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in #bgbg2, #Thanksgiving, Christian Life, Faithful, Gifts, God, Hope, Inspire, Jesus, Life, Meditation, Praise, Prayer, Thank God, Thankful
2 comments on “Psalm 116:12 – What Shall We Render To The Lord For All His Benefits To Us – #Thanksgiving
  1. secretangel says:

    Amen! Happy Thanksgiving!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

