Father’s Day For The Rest Of Us – When Missing Your Earthly Father Is More Than You Can Bear

Reminiscing on Father’s day past and reading old words – parts of my heart etched across the page. My hurt and sadness all mingled together with God’s love transformed by His Word and presence into the beauty of communion with our Heavenly Father. I had to reshare this with y’all. We are not alone. Take comfort Sweet Souls.

♡ Father’s Day 2016 | No matter what we see here and now – We All Have A Good, Good Father! ♡

Chris tomlin – Good Good Father (Lyrics And Chords): https://youtu.be/iBmwwwiHrOk

God bless you all!

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

I Give God All The Glory

Father’s Day 2015

I miss my daddy – my Daddio.

image

I miss my grandpa – my Papa.

image

Days like today allow the depression free access to my mind. The pain and hurt don’t just creep in, they swell and overtake. The anger comes to a boil. Why was all this precious time stolen from me? Emotions thick and powerful collide in my heart – they’re taking me over. The deceptive sadness begs to cover me like a warm, cozy blanket. Lies. It lulls me into darkness. Lies. I finally give up the fight and tuck myself in tight – too tight. I let the darkness snuff my light.

Pitiful, I know, but it’s a pain I know well. I mourn for those who’ve lost their earthly father. I feel your pain. What do we do with all this hurt? Where does one turn when overwhelmed with such grief and pain…

View original post 742 more words

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

