Embrace Yourself Exactly The Way God Made You

Watch this video! 

Thank God I’m not the only one with the notion of loving myself exactly the way God made me…even if it goes against ‘polite society’ or ‘the norm’. I never want to think I am disgusting or repulsive because the Lord God says I am fearfully and wonderfully made – dark circles, bags, everywhere hair, wrinkles, stretch-marks and all. I want to embrace every bit of it – the good, the bad, and the so-called ugly – without shame or guilt for not living up to what society or others WANT to see. When I get to Heaven, God isn’t going to ask me why I didn’t shave my legs or put on makeup for Him. For that reason (and many more in Christ), I can face my REAL self and embrace her – as inglorious as she seems on the surface. I can even praise Him for making me just the way I am and I think He is doing a good work in this! 

Sweet Soul, whatever state you find yourself in or however you feel about yourself right this minute, I pray that God would bless your precious life! That He would enable and empower you to embrace the REAL you – no matter what it looks or feels like right now! I pray that you would know deep within your heart that He created you with great care and profoundly loves every bit of you. May He remove whatever hinders your perception from seeing the REAL you that He created. May He give sight to the blind in this matter, that we may all see the beauty of His creation in ourselves. O God, we thank and praise you for this great work of your hands! 

“I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; wonderful are Your works, and my soul knows it very well.” – Psalm 139:14 

May your SOUL know today! 

Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

#nofilter #hardwork #notaseasyasitsounds #butGodsgotthis #embraceyourself

I am a daughter of God, a servant of the Lord, a wife to a patient husband, and a mama of two forgiving boys. God has placed these three men in my life needfully so. I thank Him for them everyday. And like so many of the Lord’s children, I am a work-of-glory-in-progress. I am on a journey to reclaim and renew my life in Christ. It took me 34 years to learn that when nothing else works, God does!

Posted in #bgbg2, #embraceyourself, #nofilter, Bible Gateway, Confidence, Freedom, God, Healing, Inspire, Jesus, Judgement, Love, Peace, Praise, Prayer, Thank God, Thankful, Uncategorized, Wisdom

Leave a Reply

